Having some trouble with 13

Im trying to figure out how to solve 13 but its saying my code ran but didnt produce the correct result. Im going to vancouver today and wont be able to access this site so Im really trying to solve it now and I tried at 3 am too!
function allRocks() {
let filteredList = GRID.filter(rock => {
return rock[0] === “^”;

});

filteredList;}

function allCurrents() {
let filteredList = GRID.filter(current => {
return current[0] === “~”;
});

filteredList;}

this is my code. can someone help?

I’m at a similar stage. Not really grasping the arrow functions yet but here is what I have noted so far… sill trying to piece it together. Also, please note that I am new to Javascript, may be overthinking this? What follows is my “train of thought” as I struggle to find a solution!

1. we already have a function isRock() which should return true if the given cell contains a rock. I am assuming it is preferable to use this over the string indexing comparison. Not really sure how to incorporate this yet.

2. the filter method (https://www.digitalocean.com/community/tutorials/how-to-use-array-methods-in-javascript-iteration-methods#filter() as seen in the hint) returns what seems to be the VALUE not the index… however the challenge wants us to return the coordinates. I am missing the link here on how to convert the value back to an index to then allow for conversion back to coordinates (i.e from ^ to GRID[3][2] to D3).

3. Building on the index, I have looked into indexOf() which seems to only return the first value when matched but on the following page their is an example on how to return all occurrences within an array through the implementation of a loop. https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/JavaScript/Reference/Global_Objects/Array/indexOf

4. To make this even more difficult, we are looking at an array of objects (two indexes GRID[0][0] ) I am still also trying to determine how this gets incorporated into the above notes.